Time Change Gratitude

3/10/24 SOLSC Day 10

Sleep will be shorter –

Waking up is much harder…

No Monday teaching!

Can we just be done with the time change already? Another blogger called it “jet lag without travel”. So true! And the older I get, the longer it takes me to recover. So, I get to CHOOSE if I want to guest teach this week… I’d like to get a day in, but hopefully I can either just do afternoons or wait until I’m less groggy. Maybe by Friday I’ll be ready to tackle getting up early after the time change. 

Maybe.


6 thoughts on “Time Change Gratitude

    1. I try to work myself backwards by setting the alarm a little bit earlier every day until it’s going off at the time that it should be according to the clock, (and not according to my body). The time change often coincides with the end of our spring break, so I can do that. This year I decided to wait until after break to retract my body when to wake up. A nap sounds like a great idea!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I use the same system I use for time zone changes: grumble and complain a bit and then just go with the flow. Yet, I do not see any reason for doing this crazy activity twice a year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment